Aller à la page Précédente  1, 2, 3 ... 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13  Suivante
Auteur / Message

Le Recueil (FAQ v2)

666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 4:23 pm     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Rank
A “column,” “row,” or “rank” is any set of four contiguous spaces that cross the arena orthogonally.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 4:25 pm     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Re-roll
Card abilities may cause one or more dice, or an entire roll, to be re-rolled. The re-roll is not a new roll, but part of the original roll. The final result of the dice after the re-roll is always used.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 4:26 pm     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Reduce
To “reduce” a value is to lower it; this is usually done to damage or to the value of a dice or roll. A value cannot be reduced to a higher value.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 4:28 pm     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Replacement abilities
Some card abilities adjust the number of dice to be rolled, card type or trait restrictions, and other such game parameters by specifying a number that is not the norm. These replacement abilities may be used in conjunction with other applicable additive/subtractive abilities, but not in conjunction with other replacement abilities. If a player has two replacement abilities that affect the same game parameter, that player may choose which one to use in each situation where such abilities would be relevant.


Capacités remplaçantes
Certaines capacités de carte modulent le nombre de dés à jeter, les restrictions de type ou de trait de carte, ainsi que d'autres paramètres du jeu en spécifiant un nombre qui n'est pas la norme. Ces capacités remplaçantes peuvent être utilisées en combinaison avec d'autres capacités additives/soustractives applicables, mais pas avec d'autres capacités remplaçantes. Si un joueur a deux capacités remplaçantes qui affectent le même paramètre de jeu, ce joueur devra choisir laquelle des deux capacités utiliser dans chaque situation où ces capacités seront applicables.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 4:31 pm     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Revealing cards
The only cards ever “revealed” are the cards that players select and place face-down before the start of a game. Effects that bring cards into play any other way (turning them face-up, putting them into play from the discard pile, etc.) do not constitute “revealing” those cards. Using a card ability to re-use a reveal ability on a card already in play does not constitute “revealing” the card whose effect is re-used.
If the card that would be revealed in a given round is already face-up at the start of that round, the card is still considered to be “revealed” during that round as normal.
Cards whose abilities trigger “when,” “if,” or “after” a card is revealed trigger their own abilities at the appropriate step within the round.


Cartes révélées
Les seules cartes à être "révélées" sont les cartes que les joueurs choisissent et placent face caché avant le début d'une partie. Les effets qui ramènent des cartes en jeu par n'importe quel moyen (les retourner face visible, les mettre en jeu depuis la pile de défausse, etc.) ne constituent pas un "révélé" de ces cartes. Utiliser une capacité de carte pour réutiliser une capacité Révélez sur une carte déjà en jeu ne constitue pas un "révélé" de la carte dont l'effet est réutilisé.
Si la carte qui devrait être révélée dans un round est déjà face visible au début du round, la carte est quand même considérée comme étant "révélée" normalement durant ce round.
Les cartes dont les capacités s'activent "lorsque", "si", ou "après" qu'une carte soit révélée activent leur propre capacité au moment approprié du round en cours.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 4:32 pm     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Rival
A warrior has a rival only if a card ability has caused an opponent to become that warrior’s rival. When a card ability causes an opponent to become a warrior’s rival, the trait “[Warrior]’s Rival” is implictly added to the opponent’s warrior card for the duration specified in the card ability that created the rivalry condition.
Other card abilities reference the “[Warrior]’s Rival” trait using phrases like “if you have a rival,” “when you attack a rival,” and so on. Such abilities can only be used against or triggered by opponents to whose warrior cards the implicit trait “[Warrior]’s Rival” has been added by a card ability.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 4:34 pm     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Rokumonsenmon
If a player is able to use the Kesshi no Kakugo ability on an opponent’s Rokumonsenmon, whichever player places the sixth counter on Rokumonsenmon loses the game per the card ability.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 4:35 pm     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Roll
Many game effects depend on the results of die rolls. When any player rolls dice to achieve a game effect, that roll follows a strict sequence, detailed as follows:
1. A player declares the use of a rule or card ability that requires a roll.
2. Effects that trigger “before” a roll is made occur, in players’ initiative order. At this point, the roll itself is not yet considered to have begun.
3. One or more dice (as required by the game effect) are physically rolled.
4. Effects that trigger “when” or “if” a roll is made occur, beginning with abilities controlled by the active player and proceeding to abilities controlled by other players, in initiative order.
5. Effects that trigger “after” a roll is made occur, beginning with abilities controlled by the active player and proceeding to abilities controlled by other players, in initiative order.
6. The results of the roll are checked and all applicable effects occur.
Any re-rolls that affect a roll and any tie-breaker rolls associated with a particular roll are considered to be “extensions” of the original roll, and will not trigger card abilities that are triggered when rolls are made (unless the card ability is specifically triggered by re-rolls or tie-breaker rolls).
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 4:37 pm     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Rotating
Changing a warrior’s facing is called “rotating” that warrior. Whenever a player moves their own warrior, whether by spending an action to do so or by using a card ability that allows such movement, they may rotate their warrior in addition to or instead of the movement.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 4:38 pm     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Round
A round is a series of turns (one turn per player). A game of Anachronism lasts a maximum of five rounds. Each round follows a strict sequence, detailed as follows:
1. The current rounds begins.
2. Cards are physically revealed (turned face-up; only at this stage are cards that are turned face-up considered to be “revealed”). All cards revealed in a single round are considered to be revealed simultaneously.
3. Effects that trigger “when” or “if” a card is revealed occur. Since there is not yet any active player or initiative order, if multiple players have such effects, break the tie as normal to determine in what order these effects will occur.
4. Effects that trigger “after” a card is revealed occur. Since there is not yet any active player or initiative order, if multiple players have such effects, break the tie as normal to determine in what order these effects will occur.
5. Card abilities come into effect. This includes all constant abilities on all cards, though most have no effect on this part of the round.
6. “Before initiative is determined” effects occur. Since there is not yet any active player or initiative order, if multiple players have such effects, break the tie as normal to determine in what order these effects will occur.
7. Initiative is determined.
8. Effects that trigger “when” or “if” you win or lose initiative occur.
9. Effects that trigger “after initiative is determined” occur, in players’ initiative order.
10. Card legality is checked and illegal cards are discarded.
11. Reveal abilities are used, in players’ initiative order.
12. Effects that trigger “when” a reveal ability is used occur, in players’ initiative order. These effects “interrupt” the reveal ability whose use triggered them, and are resolved before the reveal ability itself is resolved.
13. Effects that trigger “after a reveal ability is used” occur, in players’ initiative order. These effects do not “interrupt” the reveal ability whose use triggered them; the reveal ability is resolved first, then the response.
14. Effects that trigger “at the start of” or “at the beginning of” a round occur, in players’ initiative order.
15. Players now take their turns in initiative order.
16. After all players have taken their turns, effects that trigger “at the end of” a round occur, in players’ initiative order.
17. The current round ends.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 4:40 pm     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Sainte Jeanne d’Arc
If a player has multiple armors in play due to Jeanne’s Sainte Colère ability, only one of them can grant a defense bonus to any given defense roll. If more than one such armor card has an ability that grants a defense bonus, the player controlling Jeanne may choose which of those abilities to use. This choice must be made individually for each applicable defense roll.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 4:43 pm     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Selim I, the Brave
If multiple players are using Selim, and none of these Selims has a rival, then none of these Selims can win initiative. The tie between them would be broken in the usual manner.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 4:45 pm     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Seti I
Since Seti’s Mnch n ability specifies the precise number of inspirations that trigger the +1 damage bonus, Seti receives this bonus only if he has exactly two inspirations in play, not if he has three or more inspirations in play.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 4:47 pm     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Setting a roll
Card abilities may set rolls to specified values. If a card ability sets a player’s next roll, or sets a roll before that roll is made, that player does not roll dice for that roll, but does apply any appropriate modifiers to the set value. If a card ability sets a roll after it has been made, any modifiers have already been applied and are not reapplied.
Setting the value of a roll does not affect whether the roll is considered doubles.
Although setting the value of a roll might raise or lower the final value of the roll, setting a roll is not considered a bonus or a penalty.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 4:49 pm     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Shared card abilities
If a card ability allows a player to use an ability on a card owned by an opponent, any uses of that ability count toward any applicable limits on how many times that card ability may be used. “Once/twice per [duration]” abilities are absolute limits, not per-player limits.


Capacités de cartes partagées
Si une capacité de carte permet à un joueur d'utiliser une capacité d'une carte possédée par un adversaire, chaque utilisations de cette capacité compte à l'égard de n'importe quelle limite applicable sur le nombre de fois où cette capacité peut être utilisée. Les capacités "une fois/deux fois par [durée]" possèdent une limite absolue et non une limite par joueur.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Poster un nouveau sujet Ce sujet est verrouillé; vous ne pouvez pas éditer les messages ou faire de réponses.   Anachronism Forum Index du Forum -> Règles
 Page 9 sur 13
Toutes les heures sont au format GMT + 2 Heures
Aller à la page Précédente  1, 2, 3 ... 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13  Suivante

 


Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum