Aller à la page Précédente  1, 2, 3 ... 6, 7, 8 ... 11, 12, 13  Suivante
Auteur / Message

Le Recueil (FAQ v2)

666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 11:33 am     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Last
The word “last” can have two senses: “final” or “previous.” It should be clear from the context of any given card ability which is meant.
If a card ability references the “last (previous) round,” and this ability is used during the first round of any game, there is no “last (previous) round” to consider and the ability will probably have no effect (depending on the specifics).
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 11:35 am     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Loki
During a round when Loki’s Kneb ability is used, all rules and card abilities restricting the number of weapons a warrior may use are suspended, as are restrictions based on the number of hands required to use weapons.
If a weapon card is discarded during a round when Loki’s Kneb ability is in effect, that card is placed in its owner’s discard pile. That card will not be returned to its owner at the end of the round. The other weapon affected by Kneb will still be returned to its owner at the end of the round.
When Loki’s Kneb ability is used, the weapon cards involved do physically change places. This may result in a card in the arena being moved to a support row, and vice versa. Weapons placed in the arena in this way may be used normally by the warrior controlling them.Weapons moved out of the arena to the support row may be used normally unless they depend on card adjacency; cards in the support row are never adjacent to any card in the arena.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 11:37 am     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Mapíya Lúta
The “attacker’s weapon” referenced in Mapíya Lúta’s Okhítaŋiŋ ability is the weapon whose hit triggered Okhítaŋiŋ.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 11:41 am     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Mandatory and optional abilities
A player may use their abilities in any order, regardless of whether those abilities are mandatory or optional. A player may pass the option to use optional abilities and then execute them after an opponent uses an ability in the same game action, but this is not the case with mandatory abilities.
If a player has both optional and mandatory abilities to use at the same time, they may do them in any order, but must use all mandatory abilities before they pass.
Players always use their abilities based on the order described in the rulebook (see also action ability, attack, game, move, round, or turn as appropriate). The active player, or the player with highest initiative outside of player turns (or in multiplayer situations when the active player has no abilities to use) takes precedence, using their abilities in the manner described above. There is no separate ability sequence for mandatory or optional abilities.


Capacités obligatoires et optionnelles
Un joueur peut utiliser ses capacités dans n'importe quel ordre, peu importe que ces capacités soient obligatoires ou optionnelles. Un joueur peut décider de passer l'option d'utiliser une capacité optionnelle et puis l'appliquer ensuite après qu'un adversaire ait utilisé une capacité au cours de la même action de jeu, cela n'est cependant pas faisable pour les capacités obligatoires.
Si un joueur a des capacités obligatoires et optionnelles à utiliser au même moment, il peut le faire dans n'importe quel ordre, mais doit utiliser toutes ses capacités obligatoires avant de passer.
Les joueurs utilisent leurs capacités selon l'ordre établis dans ce livre de règle (voire également attaquer, capacité action, déplacement, partie, round, ou tour selon le cas d'espèce). Le joueur actif, ou le joueur avec le plus haute initiative en dehors du tour d'un joueur (ou, dans des situations avec plusieurs joueurs, lorsque le joueur actif n'a pas de capacité à utiliser) prend la priorité, utilisant ses capacités de la façon décrite ci dessus.
Il n'y a pas de séquence séparée pour les capacités obligatoire ou optionnelles.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 11:44 am     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Mardukh
Mardukh’s Yaghi-e Batel ability can be triggered once for each die in an attack or defense roll. Dice excluded from the roll cannot trigger Mardukh’s ability. The extra die supplied by Yaghi-e Batel is not part of the attack or defense roll itself, and, therefore cannot trigger Yaghi-e Batel again if it happens to be a 2.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 11:45 am     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Match
A “match” is a series of games (usually three games or five games) played in sequence by a single group of players, usually in a tournament setting.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 11:46 am     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Miss
An attack that does not hit is considered a miss. A failed attempt to deal damage directly using a card ability outside of an attack is not a miss.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 11:47 am     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Modify/modifier
Die rolls can be modified through the arithmetical application of bonuses and penalties, or through nonarithmetical operations such as changing the value of a die, setting a roll to a specific number, exchanging one or more dice, or re-rolling one or more dice.
Modifying individual dice in a roll also modifies the roll as a whole. However, modifying the roll as a whole does not modify the individual dice unless the card ability providing the modifier explicitly targets one or more of the dice themselves.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 11:49 am     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Move
When a player moves their own warrior, whether by spending an action or by using a card ability, the movement process follows a strict sequence, detailed as follows:
1. The player declares the move.
2. Effects that trigger “before” a warrior moves occur, beginning with abilities controlled by the active player and proceeding to abilities controlled by other players, in initiative order.
3. Effects that trigger “when” or “if” a warrior moves occur, beginning with abilities controlled by the active player and proceeding to abilities controlled by other players, in initiative order.
4. The player physically moves the warrior card to its new space (perhaps changing the warrior’s facing in addition to or instead of moving to a different space; see moving and rotating).
5. Effects that trigger “after” a warrior moves occur, beginning with abilities controlled by the active player and proceeding to abilities controlled by other players, in initiative order.
Card abilities that are triggered before, when/if, or after a warrior moves are triggered only when the warrior actually changes spaces, not when the warrior rotates in place.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 11:51 am     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Moving and discarding during attacks
Some card abilities, or combinations thereof, can cause a weapon to be discarded during an attack. If this happens, the attack grid modifier, base damage, and any abilities already in effect when the weapon was discarded remain in effect.
Other card abilities may allow a warrior to move during the attack and defense roll process. Even if the defender is not in the attacker’s grid after the move, the attack will proceed as normal for when it began.
See also moving before an attack.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 11:52 am     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Moving and rotating
On their own turn, a player may use an action to affect their warrior’s position in three ways:
1. They may move their warrior from one space to an adjacent space. Normally, they may not move their warrior diagonally.
2. They may rotate their warrior in place to face any of the four sides of that warrior’s space.
3. They may first move, then rotate, their warrior.
“Using an action to move” includes all three possible outcomes; the important part with this phrase is that the player “used an action” and decided to move with that action. Even if the player chose to rotate and not move, that player has still “used an action to move.”
Whenever a card ability allows a player to move their own warrior, that player has the same options as when they use an action to move their warrior: they may rotate for free after moving, or may rotate instead of moving.
When a card allows a player to move another player’s warrior, that card will specify whether the player may also rotate that warrior.
Card abilities that are triggered before, when/if, or after a warrior moves are triggered only when the warrior actually changes spaces, not when the warrior rotates in place.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 3:26 pm     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Moving before an attack
Some card abilities allow an attacker or defender to move “before” an attack is made.
If an attacker uses such an ability, they need not be in a legal position to attack before the move, but must be so after the move.
If the defender uses such an ability and moves to a position where the attack becomes illegal, then no attack occurs, although the attacker will still have to pay any costs involved with making the attack (using an action, invoking a once-per-round ability, and so on).
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 3:32 pm     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Moving multiple spaces
If a card ability moves a warrior two or more spaces, the movement out of and into each individual space is handled separately for purposes of interacting with other card abilities. (This is not true for cards that specify a destination space in the arena; in these cases, the moving warrior “jumps” to the intended position.)
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 3:37 pm     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Multiple effects triggerred simultaneously
If a single player has multiple effects initiated by the same trigger, that player may perform those effects in any order.
If multiple players have effects initiated by the same trigger, those players always use their abilities based on the order described in the rulebook (see also action ability, attack, game, move, round, or turn as appropriate). The active player, or the player with highest initiative outside of player turns (or in multiplayer situations when the active player has no abilities to use) takes precedence, followed by other players in initiative order.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
666RazieL
Beowulf


Inscrit le: 22 Mai 2006
Messages: 2192
Localisation: Nancy
Répondre en citant
MessagePosté le: Lun Avr 02, 2007 3:39 pm     Sujet du message:

The Analects a écrit:
Multiple simultaneous attack rolls
An attack made a card ability that generates multiple attack rolls is still a single attack. Such an attack can generate at most one hit or miss, no matter how many of the attack rolls are successful or unsuccessful. If a card ability allows a warrior to deal damage “for each attack roll that hits,” treat that ability as if it read “for each successful attack roll.”
All of the attack rolls made using such an ability occur at the same time, so they all count as a player’s “next” attack roll, or as a player’s “first” or “last” attack of a turn or round, if relevant card abilities apply. Any attack bonus or penalty that applies to the attack applies to each of the attack rolls involved.
Any ability that triggers “when,” “if,” or “after” an attack is made is triggered only once by an attack with multiple attack rolls.
Any ability that triggers “when,” “if,” or “after” an attack roll is made is triggered once for each attack roll made in an attack with multiple attack rolls.
If one or more of the successful attack rolls in an attack with multiple attack rolls is doubles, that attack is a critical hit and deals damage equal to double its base damage. No matter how many attack rolls are made in the course of a single attack, that particular attack can only become critical once. An unsuccessful attack roll that is doubles does not cause a critical hit.
Any applicable damage bonuses are added to an attack with multiple attack rolls only once, not once for each successful attack roll.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Poster un nouveau sujet Ce sujet est verrouillé; vous ne pouvez pas éditer les messages ou faire de réponses.   Anachronism Forum Index du Forum -> Règles
 Page 7 sur 13
Toutes les heures sont au format GMT + 2 Heures
Aller à la page Précédente  1, 2, 3 ... 6, 7, 8 ... 11, 12, 13  Suivante

 


Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum